REPORT ON STUDENTS COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2022

The Students' Cell members comprising of Mrs D P Warbah, Mrs I Kharkongor, Mrs W Laloo, Shri S Q Sangma and Shri S Surong conducted the elections for the Students' council members. The elections to the Students Council 2022 process was conducted in a **blended ONLINE OFFLINE** mode. The Seventh, Fifth and Third semester students of BTTM, B Sc, BCA and BA comprised the electoral college. Students interested in contesting for the elections, were asked to fill an online nomination form which included a passport size photograph and marksheets of examinations passed by the candidate. The links for filling the nominations for the 24 posts were provided. The last date for filing the nominations was the **4th of August,2022**.

The nominations were screened and the final nominations for the different posts were declared as follows: -

POSTS	NAME	CLASS	
1. GENERAL SECRETARY	1. NAKI LARISA	B A V Semester	
	NONGKHLAW		
	2. SANTANA GOGOI	B A V Semester	
	3. BELINDA LAISHRAM	B A V Semester	
2. ASISTANT GENERAL	1. SAPHISHA L RNGAID	B A III Semester	
SECRETARY	2. ASHMA SADIA	B A III Semester	
	3. GRACY MAISNAM	B A III Semester	
	4. SUSHMITA GHOSH	B A III Semester	
	5. DIIJUVI R NYUWI	B A III Semester	
3. SOCIAL AND CANTEEN	1. DREAMLEE DAS	B A V Semester	
SECRETARY	2. VANESSA SHABONG	B A V Semester	
4.ASSISTANT SOCIAL AND	1. SAPHISHA L RNGAID	B A III SEMESTER	
CANTEEN SECRETARY	2. AMAZING GRACE NONGPLUH		
	3. YARISSA IANGRAI		
	4. ELNORA KHONGSAR		
	5. TANUSHREE CHAKROBORTY		
	6. IBASHISHA KHONGJOH		
	7. SHIMTI MARY JANA NONGBET	B SC III SEMESTER	
4. DISCIPLINE AND CLEANLINESS	1. ERIKA SYIEM	B A V Semester	
SECRETARY	2. DEWAN DIMEYO KONGWANG	B A V Semester	
5. ASSISTANT DISCIPLINE AND	1. RUDRAKSHREE TALUKDAR	B A III Semester	
CLEANLINESS SECRETARY (TWO	2. MEBARISHA KHONGWIR	B A III Semester	
Posts)	3. SHANTI SIDASOW	B A III Semester	
	4. SAGARIKA RABHA	B A III Semester	
	5. TANUSHREE CHAKROBORTY	B A III Semester	
	6. AMAZING GRACE NONGPLUH	B A III Semester	

	7. YARISSA IANGRAI	B A III Semester	
	1. BANRISUKLANG	BTTM V SEMESTER	
	MARNGAR		
	2. EMAIA PHIKA PASSAH	BTTM V SEMESTER	
6. ARTS AND CULTURE	1. ERIKA SYIEM	B A V Semester	
SECRETARY	2. LUKTER POTOM	B A V Semester	
	3. SANTANA GOGOI	B A V Semester	
7. ASSISTANT ARTS AND	1. ASHMA SADIA	B A III Semester	
CULTURE SECRETARY	2. GRACY MAISNAM	B A III Semester	
	3. MEBARISHA KHONGWIR	B A III Semester	
	4. SHANTI SIDASOW	B A III Semester	
8. SPORTS SECRETARY	1. BELINDA LAISHRAM	B A V Semester	
	2. DEWAN DIMEYO KONGWANG	B A V Semester	
	3. EBOM RIBA	B A V Semester	
9. ASSISTANT SPORTS	1. MOITRI BARUAH	B A III Semester	
SECRETARY	2. BALAWANBIANG	B A III Semester	
	NONGKYNRIH	b / m semester	
	3. DIIJUVI R NYUWI	B A III Semester	
	1. RIAKOR RANI	BTTM III SEMESTER	
	2. CHIESA BALAMSHWA	BTTM III SEMESTER	
	LAMIN	BITTOTHISENESTER	
	3. PYNGROPE PHAWA	BTTM III SEMESTER	
	4. MEDAIAKMEN MARPNA	BTTM III SEMESTER	
	5. LAWINIA WARJRI	BTTM III SEMESTER	
10. ASSISTANT QUIZ AND	1. DEVOLEENA BORAH	B A III Semester	
DEBATE SECRETARY	2. BINA SHARMA	B A III Semester	
	3. ANASTASIA LALHRUAIZELI	B A III Semester	
11. STUDENTS' CELL SECRETARY	1. SANGHAMITRA KASHYAP	B A V Semester	
	2. SIMRAN BARBHUIYA	B A V Semester	
	3. GEGUL TAYENG	B A V Semester	
12. STUDENTS' CELL ASSISTANT	1. TAMANNA DUTTA	B A III SEMESTER	
SECRETARY	2. JYOTI GUPTA		
13. EQUAL OPPORTUNITY	1. SANGHAMITRA KASHYAP	B A V SEMESTER	
CENTRE SECRETARY	2. LUKTER POTOM		
	3. YUMNAM LAEGEEYA		
	4. SIMRAN BARBHUIYA		
14. EQUAL OPPORTUNITY	1. BALAWANBIANG	B A III SEMESTER	
CENTRE SECRETARY ASSISTANT	NONGKYNRIH		
	2. JYOTI GUPTA		
15. COLLEGE HOSPITALITY	1. DREAMLEE DAS	B A V Semester	
SECRETARY	2. YUMNAM LAEGEEYA	B A V Semester	
	3. EBOM RIBA	B A V Semester	
16. ASSISTANT COLLEGE	1. SHIMTI MARY JANA NONGBET	B Sc III Semester	
HOSPITALITY SECRETARY	2. URGEN LHAMU	B Sc III Semester	
17. LITERARY CLUB SECRETARY	1. NAKI LARISA NONGKHLAW	B A V SEMESTER	
	2. GEGUL TAYENG		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	1	

However there were three posts which are uncontested:

- 1. Quiz and Debate Secretary- TejaswiniVashishtha of B SCV Semester
- 2. Assistant Discipline and Cleanliness Secretary- IbanrikordorSyiemlieh of B Sc V Semester

3. Literary Club Assistant Secretary – BidishaGogoi of B A III Semester

An "Open House Campaign: Know your Candidates" was conducted on the 8th of August,2022 in the Sports Complex at 10:00 a.m. Each candidate had to speak for TWO minutes and convince the voters on why they should be elected.

The elections to the Students Council 2022 were conducted ONLINE on the

9th of August, 2022. As per the data collected:

Total number of eligible voters= 1200

Total number of votes cast= 717

Total Number of valid votes= 717

However on evaluation of the results certain candidates were elected for two posts but on verification and communication with them, their preferences for the elected posts were taken into consideration.

The results of the Students Council Elections 2022 are as follows: -

STUDENTS' COUNCIL 2022

POSTS	ELECTED CANDIDATE	CLASS	CONTACT NO.
GENERAL SECRETARY	1.NAKI LARISA NONGKHLAW	B A V Semester	7640862836
ASSISTANT GENERAL SECRETARY	2.GRACY MAISNAM	B A III Semester	7085915561
	3.SAPHISHA L RNGAID	B A III Semester	9366686442
SOCIAL AND CANTEEN SECRETARY	4.DREAMLEE DAS	B A V Semester	8486663612
ASSISTANT SOCIAL AND CANTEEN			8257936123
SECRETARY	5.SHIMTI MARY JANA NONGBET	B SC III SEMESTER	
DISCIPLINE AND CLEANLINESS	6.ERIKA SYIEM	B A V Semester	6009293497
SECRETARY			
ASSISTANT DISCIPLINE AND	7.SHANTI SIDASOW	B A III Semester	9862344407
CLEANLINESS SECRETARY	8.BANRISUKLANG MARNGAR	BTTM V SEMESTER	7085956755
	9.IBANRIKORDOR SYIEMLIEH	B SC V SEMESTER	8787672094
ARTS AND CULTURE SECRETARY	10. SANTANA GOGOI	B A V Semester	9365179260
ASSISTANT ARTS AND CULTURE	11.MEBARISHA KHONGWIR	B A III Semester	6033114467
SECRETARY			
SPORTS SECRETARY	12.BELINDA LAISHRAM	B A V Semester	9774446140

ASSISTANT SPORTS SECRETARY	13.MOITRI BARUAH	B A III Semester	8638180013
	14.MEDAIAKMEN MARPNA	BTTM III	6033096485
		SEMESTER	
QUIZ AND DEBATE SECRETARY	15.TEJASWINI VASHISHTHA	B SC V SEMESTER	8133827545
ASSISTANT QUIZ AND DEBATE	16.ANASTASIA LALHRUAIZELI	B A III Semester	7085205425
SECRETARY			
STUDENTS' CELL SECRETARY	17.SIMRAN BARBHUIYA	B A V Semester	8472836839
STUDENTS' CELL ASSISTANT	18.JYOTI GUPTA	B A III SEMESTER	9863275682
SECRETARY			
EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CENTRE	19.YUMNAM LAEGEEYA	B A V SEMESTER	9863223515
SECRETARY			
EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CENTRE	20. BALAWANBIANG	B A III SEMESTER	7640831332
SECRETARY ASSISTANT	NONGKYNRIH		
COLLEGE HOSPITALITY SECRETARY	21.EBOM RIBA	B A V Semester	7630865929
ASSISTANT COLLEGE HOSPITALITY	22. URGEN LHAMU	B Sc III Semester	8884673669
SECRETARY			
LITERARY CLUB SECRETARY	23.GEGUL TAYENG	B A V SEMESTER	9863172313
LITERARY CLUB SECRETARY	24.BIDISHA GOGOI	B A III Semester	6003232614
ASSISTANT			

INVESTITURE CEREMONY OF STUDENTS COUNCIL

The investiture ceremony for the newly elected Students' Council members was held on the 24^{Th} of August, 2022 at 11:30 am in the college Auditorium.